Packers v. Seahawks – What to Make

Gumbo?      Jambalaya?     Red Beans and Rice?    Po-Boys?    Muffelleta?   Beignets?     Something else?

Help me decide!!!!!!!!

I went to New Orleans once.  For Mardi Gras.   It was fun, but I don’t think I will go back.  A person’s liver can only live through that once (Mom and Dad, if you are reading this, I was 21 – don’t worry).

P.S. Ryan returned today!! Yay!! And he loved the chili.  He didn’t have much to say about the dessert sushi.   Hmmmmm, I wonder why.

Anyway, we are very happy he is back.  Even though he has now adopted a Southern Accent.  And we are back to living in the dark (Ryan likes to “conserve” energy, so he pretty much follows me around and turns off all my lights).  Anyways, Murphy is a little confused by the accent, but as I write this the accent is fading, so as I often say, “This to shall pass.”  Ryan has to put up with weirder voices from me (I sometimes pretend to be the Hulk, and I often talk for Murphy), so I guess turnabout is fair play.

I take that back.  Things have gone from bad to worse.  Ryan now informs that he will no longer refer to mowing the lawn in normal people terms, but will instead “go bush-hogging.”  Today I am learning the meaning of “love is patient.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

