Packers v. Colts – What to Make

This week the Packers play the Colts.

This used to be a very difficult game for me.  I cannot explain why, but I have a secret crush on Peyton Manning.  I just think he is the funniest, and I love all of his commercials.  Sorry, Ryan.

Well, this year, the game will be easier for me, but the cooking may be harder.  Trying to find foods that Indianapolis is know for has proven to be slightly difficult.

A couple of items caught my eye though – breaded pork tenderloin and popcorn.  I am thinking that could be the start of something.

I recently saw a recipe on here for pork tenderloin with apples, which I thought could be an interesting twist on the breaded pork tenderloin – I can’t find it though 😦  If anyone has such a recipe or knows of another one posted on here please send it my way.

In the meantime, I am contemplating a bacon (for the Wisconsin-twist) and apple stuffed breaded pork tenderloin.   Thoughts?

Any other suggestions for Indianapolis themed or inspired foods?  Apparently, I am not allowed to ask for alternatives – Ryan the eater/rater has decided that we are having bacon and apple stuffed breaded pork tenderloin.

At the risk of biting off more than I can chew – how about a lunch suggestions – a dad of Indianapolis inspired lunch and dinner (or maybe even breakfast)?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Packers v. Colts – What to Make

  1. I don’t know … bacon and apple stuffed breaded pork tenderloin sure sounds d-e-l delicious! I say go for it! =)

  2. petit4chocolatier says:

    Sounds delicious! I love Peyton Manning!

Leave a Reply

