Mondays with Murphy – What Do You Wish You Had More Time For?

Last week mom tattled on me, and told you all that I ate her shoe.  I did and I am sorry (but I am not really sorry, but don’t tell mom).

Mom, I ate your shoe, but I was only trying to help.  See, you always put on shoes when you are leaving, and I wish you would never leave. Because I looove you so much.  If I eat your shoes (which I never do, so I must have been seriously desperate), then you can’t leave.  And wouldn’t that be awesome – WE COULD HANG OUT ALL DAY LONG!!!

I know you have to work so I can have treats and foods and my bow ties and my kongs AND MY PEANUT BUTTER!  But I just wish there was more Mom and Murphy time – we could cuddle (I love to cuddle) and go for walks (but only short ones because I get tired) and cuddle some more and you could give me treats.  And we could work on our tricks, I can tell Dad is super impressed with out tricks. I just wish there was more time in the day, don’t you? What do you wish there was more time in the day for? Cuddling with me?? I am good at it, you know you want to.

Here I am waiting for someone to come cuddle with me?

Here I am keeping mom warm while she works:

I also make sure Dad’s head doesn’t get cold and give him a hugs

  

And I even cuddle with my friends:

So, by now I am sure you all wish you had extra time to cuddle with me.  Maybe you live to far away and can’t cuddle with me – thats okay because I am currently stealing all of mom’s shoes so she cannot leave.  But if you do not wish you had extra time to cuddle with me, what do you wish you had extra time for?

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Mondays with Murphy – What Do You Wish You Had More Time For?

  1. Red says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog and liking my “Homemade Doggie Treats” post. I really like your blog and how you came up with the name. Have you ever tried S&W Chili Makings as a starter? Love the stories about Murphy too!

    • noodle21 says:

      Thanks! I have not tried that starter. Do you use it?

      • Red says:

        Yes, my husband loves it! It has chili beans in it, and then he adds canned black beans, kidney beans, tomato, and cooked hamburger meat plus sliced Italian Sausage. We bought the S&W at Stater Bros. on our last trip to California. I think you can buy it online, too.

Leave a Reply

