Chili Over Everything

This weekend the Packers play the Texans.  Chili is apparently big in Texas.  I am on a mission to cook as much chili as possible to honor National Chili Month.  What a coincidence! So, what should I cook this weekend?? Well, of course, I should make chili, and of course I should put it over everything.

Here is what I am making:

  • Chili Over Spaghetti (possibly homemade – we will see how adventurous I am)
  • Chili Over Mashed Potatoes
  • Chili Over Fritos (Chili Pie)
  • Chili Over Homemade Fries
  • A surprise

Here is the preview of the surprise:

Ryan is already on his second.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Chili Over Everything

  1. benleeirene says:

    Congratulations! I nominated you for Inspiring Blogger Award; to accept and participate, go here: http://benleeirene.wordpress.com/2012/10/12/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

  2. […] case you are wondering why I am in pursuit of a bacon muffin recipe, my surprise for this week is supposed to be a chili cupcake/muffin of sorts.  I planned to wrap the muffin in […]

  3. […] morning I couldn’t decide what I wanted for breakfast.  I contemplated continuing the chili over everything them and making a chili version of biscuits and gravy, but, I hadn’t made the chili yet, so that […]

Leave a Reply

