The Chili Adventure – Mid-Month Update

We are now just past halfway through National Chili Month, and I suppose it is time for an update on status.

  1. Veggie Chili (Ryan will be disappointed, but I am sure he will get over it, there will be plenty of meat chili this month)
  2. Chili Dogs and Chili Burgers
  3. Spicy Chicken Pumpkin Chili
  4. Chili Verde
  5. Chili over Spaghetti
  6. Chili Pie
  7. White Bean and Sausage Chili
  8. Chili & Ribs
  9. White Chicken Chili

Ryan now informs me that he may be unable to eat any more chili this month. I called him a wuss.  In all fairness he did eat the equivalent of six servings of chili on Sunday, but that was all his doing.

When I mentioned that Ribs & Chili was still on the list, he said, “well, maybe I can eat more chili.”  Boys will be boys.  Did I mention that he has been eating the leftover cinnamon rolls with a side of ice cream  – FOR BREAKFAST!!! Plus, I think of this as more of a challenge, to make the best chili ever to convince him that one can always eat more chili.  So, I think the chili adventure lives on.

Plus the Packers play the Rams this weekend, so maybe it is a good weekend to try out the chili and ribs!

Oh and the “surprise.”  Bacon-wrapped chili-filed muffins.  This one is still a work in progress, but I think it was a hit!

Recipe, cost, and nutritional information for the chili will be forthcoming!!!


					
Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Chili Adventure – Mid-Month Update

  1. Bacon wrapped chilli filled muffins! Gonna wait for that recipe. My mouth is watering already!

  2. TJ says:

    Chili & ribs and football. That has the makings of a perfect day.

Leave a Reply

