Breakfast Tailgating

My brother came in for the Badger Game today and requested biscuits and gravy for the tailgate (totally a realistic response, I know). So we made biscuits and gravy.

Not so easy on a tiny tiny grill, but we made it happen.  I wasn’t the best at taking pictures, but here is one of the biscuits and gravy and a homemade cinnamon roll.

Biscuits & Gravy and Homemade Cinnamon Rolls

Ana, the horrible rater, slightly redeemed herself, and gave the cinnamon rolls a 20 out of 20.  Hmmmm.  I am not still not sure that I will allow her to return as a rater, but I may give it some additional thought. Although I am still unhappy that duck liver got a better score than my wonderful chili. Totally not rational if you ask me.

My sister was amazed at what some of the Wisconsin cheers were.  Apparently swear words are not the common means of cheering in other college stadiums.  Well, Wisconsin fans have never been typical.  And she didn’t get why we say “First and Ten, Wisconsin” every time got the Badgers got a first down (after the announcers say it of course). To that I respond . . . . FIRST AND TEN, WISCONSIN!!!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

