Packers v. Rams – Ribs Two Ways

When I asked Ryan what he wanted this weekend for the Packers-Rams game, he emphatically said ribs.  There was no discussion of other options, we were having ribs.

Ryan ask for St. Louis style ribs, which apparently is a cut of meat.  Well my grocery store sells ribs, no style.  I am sure I could find a butcher shop somewhere were I could by St. Louis style ribs, as opposed to ribs no style, but well, the grocery store is five minutes away and their no-style ribs were on sale.

I shouldn’t sell the grocery store short – They had “no-style” ribs with bones and boneless spare ribs – so at least I had two options.

So we made no-style ribs (as I have decided they shall be called) and spare ribs.

Ryan hasn’t said anything for the last ten minutes (going on 20 now), he permitted me to change the channel away from football (granted the Packers are not playing), and he volunteered WITHOUT ANY PROMPTING to do the dishes.  I think that is a good sign for my rating.

As I was taking the ribs out of the oven, I accidentally spilled a little of the liquid from the pan (that was about 2 hours ago).  Murphy has been licking the kitchen floor every time he goes in there now.   I think that is another good sign for my rating. Murphy is currently licking my feet, maybe it isn’t a good sign after all.

Now for a picture:

    Yummmmmm!

Yup mashed potatoes again.  Ryan loves homemade french fries, and every time I ask what he wants with dinner he says, “Homemade French Fries???”  When I tell him no because they take too long, he pouts worse than Murphy, so  I suggest Mashed Potatoes.  He perks up, says, “Really, we can have Mashed Potatoes??” and suddenly all is well in the world again.

p.s. he is still doing the dishes without complaint. Hmmmm.

Well the happy dishwasher was short-lived.  Apparently, I “did a number on the kitchen.”  He is such a complainer.  Ugh.

And now for the rating . . .

  • Deliciousness – 20 out of 20
  • Authenticity – 9.99 out of 10
  • Complementary Items – 9.6 out of 10
  • Presentation – 5 out of 5
  • Quantity – 5 out of 5
  • Bonus – 4 out of 4
  • Overall – 10.718 out of 10 – WOHOOOOO!!!!
Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Packers v. Rams – Ribs Two Ways

  1. Sounds great!! Reminds me that we haven’t had ribs in awhile!! By the way, if the name sounds different — Beyond The Green Door is now Green Door Hospitality. 🙂

  2. Srjkjj says:

    Is Murphy going to rate yur toes.

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Let me be the first to say that these ribs were just as good the second time around. Murphy even had a couple of tips and when that wasn’t enough he tried to put his snouter in the revolving top waste basket to get his seconds.

  4. […] “No-Style Ribs” (If you are wondering why I call them No-Style Ribs – go here). […]

Leave a Reply

