Banned from the Kitchen

Sorry for the lack of blogging, but I have been banned from the kitchen . . . .

Sometimes, I do expect Ryan to ban me from the kitchen actually.  He insists I am the messiest cook ever, that I use every kitchen utensil possible to cook a meal, and that I leave every cabinet door open (when we first met Ryan told me that he thought I did that so I could see what was all in the cabinets because I was so short – (1) I am not that short and (2) I still don’t see how that would help – oh well).  But he likes me food, so he relents.

But in all seriousness, I have been  banned from the kitchen.  Well, I am only half serious.

With work and life, I have neglected blogging and cooking for the last two weeks.  Which was kind of okay because, with the bye week, I didn’t need to cook anything last weekend.

Tonight, I didn’t much feel like cooking, although I was intrigued by the idea of making homemade sliders, so I half seriously told Ryan he was responsible for dinner.  With that he banned me from the kitchen.  Literally.  He will not allow me within eye sight of the stove.  So here I sit, on a Sunday, not cooking.

Instead, I will entertain you with pictures of Murphy . . .

Staring at his new toy . . . Can I play with it now mom? How about now? How about now?

Mom!!!!! The new toy got me!!!!! Ahhh!!!

Ahhhh, this is better . . .

And maybe later, I will rate Ryan’s dinner 🙂

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Banned from the Kitchen

  1. Jennifer Vaughn says:

    Hubby cooked breakfast and dinner at our house today, too. I hope it’s a new tradition! 🙂

  2. Very fun pictures of Murphy — and I hope that the ban will be lifted sometime soon for you 😉

Leave a Reply

