Mondays with Murphy (Belated) – Mom and Dad Got a New Pet

Hedo Friends!  Did you miss me? It has been furever!!!

Anyway, not much is new with me.  Mostly napping, looking cute, working on my tricks, and winning over hearts everywhere with my adorableness.

I don’t like this snow thing.  I even made Dad shovel a path for me in the yard so I don’t have to run in it.  I have delicate paws you know.

Oh, and Mom and Dad got a new pet, and I do not like it.  One day they brought home this blue dinosaur thing – Mom calls it Stuffie and Dad calls it Rhino Dino.  Mom keeps telling me that I have to be nice to Stuffie and I have to be gentle.  I am not sure how I feel about this Stuffie creature – I am pretty sure I liked being an only dog and getting all the attention and love.  Plus this thing isn’t even a dog, it is a blue thing.

But I did find one thing that Stuffie is good for – he makes a great cuddle buddy when Mom and Dad are too busy to cuddle with me.

At Least This New Creature is Good for Cuddling.  Not Sure What Else He is Good For

At Least This New Creature is Good for Cuddling. Not Sure What Else He is Good For

Mom, Why Are You Always Taking My Picture??? Stuffie and I are Trying to Sleep Here.

Mom, Why Are You Always Taking My Picture??? Stuffie and I are Trying to Sleep Here.

Editor’s Note:  I initially bought “Stuffie” as a Christmas Gift for Ryan’s niece and nephew, but then Ryan found a play guitar that he thought they would like much better.  But I could not part with Stuffie, so I carried him around Target like a wierdo, and decided that Murphy NEEDED him.  Well, we brought him home, and Murphy wanted nothing, absolutely nothing to do with him. And he pouted and pouted and pouted.  He legitimately thought we brought home a new pet, and was not happy about it. For the last week he either ignored Stuffie or pounced on Stuffie (it doesn’t help that Ryan likes to make Stuffie attack Murphy). Anyway, Murphy has finally accepted Stuffie as part of the family and this morning he decided he would cuddle with Stuffie. However, by time I finished typing this, Murphy had kicked Stuffie off the couch.  Two steps, one step backward.  At least Stuffie hasn’t been shredded yet, like all of Murphy’s other pets/toys.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Mondays with Murphy (Belated) – Mom and Dad Got a New Pet

  1. Sometimes a dog’s gotta do what a dog’s gotta do, and if kicking Stuffie off the couch is what it took, well…so be it. After all, the couch was Murphy’s first…just saying. 😉

    • noodle21 says:

      True. And Murphy was more than happy to let Stuffie know that. The only thing Murphy wants to share his couch with is humans who are willing to pet and feed him.

Leave a Reply

