Do Not Add Pepper When Angry

Be Scared, Be Very Scared

Pepper, the Evil, Evil Culprit!!  Be Scared, Be Very Scared

Last night Ryan and I got into a fight.  I know, you are amazed that Ryan and I fight.  You thought we were perfect.  Sorry to shatter your fantasy.  The truth is that I am perfect/right 99.9% of the time.  The other 0.01% of the time the world schemes against me to let Ryan win.  Or at least that is what I like to think.  I could be wrong, but that is not important, so let’s put that aside for now :).

Well, anyway, I learned my lesson about cooking while arguing.  Just don’t do it.  Especially if pepper is involved.  Dinner was nearly inedible.  So inedible that I think even Murphy probably would not have eaten it, and he eats everything (literally, I mean everything – he has been known to attempt to eat rocks).

Apparently, in the heat of debate I became overzealous with the pepper. I was probably shaking the pepper to punctuate all of my points. Then I probably forgot that I had been adding pepper for the entirety of one portion of the argument, and returned to adding pepper as soon as I finished another point of my argument.  It was a pepperaster (get it – pepper disaster – yeah, I know, not that cool).

And yet, Ryan still ate every last bite of it, and then thanked me for making him dinner anyways.  Isn’t he sweet.  Maybe I shouldn’t fight with him.

To say thank you, I made him brinner tonight (that is breakfast for dinner in case you are wondering – much cooler than pepperaster).  Well, it was partially a thank you, and partially because I had planned on leftovers for dinner tonight and that was not happening. Anyway,  I made scrambled eggs, fried potatoes (his favorite), and sauteed green beans.  Who doesn’t love brinner!!

 Looks much better, yes?

Yummmmmmmm, Brinner!

Yummmmmmmm, Brinner!

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Do Not Add Pepper When Angry

  1. christijolson says:

    At least it was only pepper and not cayenne! 🙂 Hopefully you two resolved whatever you were fighting about.

    • noodle21 says:

      Good point! Yes, somehow we always seem to resolve our fights. Probably because we eventually realizing that we are not so much fighting as we are talking past each other.

  2. Taryn says:

    Mmm.. breakfast for dinner. Sounds like there was a silver lining to having that fight haha.

Leave a Reply

