tuesdaynightHUSBAND

Hello All!!  We are off to a bit of a delayed start this football season, because Ryan and I got married in the beginning of September and then went on our honeymoon!!!

For those of you that are wondering, yes Ryan did survive two weeks out of the country with limited access to football.  And yes, I thought it was glorious!!!  Too bad all of football season cannot be spent traveling abroad.

We got back at the end of September, and we started back on our cooking adventures last weekend.

For the Packer-Lions game we made Coney Dogs, which are apparently a Detroit delicacy.  Chili dogs also happen to be the meal that made Ryan realize he wanted to marry me.  I know I posted about this before, but last year we went to a Badger Football Game with friends and had chili dogs and chili burgers.  The food, game, and especially the company were great that day, but I found out later that there was more to the day than I knew.  Apparently, at some point during the cooking and/or eating  Ryan realized that wanted to marry me.  He said that he realized that he wanted this (I am not sure if he meant the chili, the football, or hanging out with me) for the rest of his life, so he decided to make it official.  Yes, ladies, food is apparently the way to a man’s heart.  Throw in a little football and its like the high-speed train to their hearts.

Needless to say, it was neat for me to have Coney Dogs be the first meal we made for football after returning from our wedding and honeymoon – it was apparently the catalyst to our engagement, and now it is part of the start of our marriage.  I am sure Ryan felt the same way – hahaha, kidding!  I think he was mostly happy that I sweetened the pot and made him chili fries as well.   Oh men, such simple creatures.

So, here is a picture of the food from last week:

DSCN4780

And for those of you going into Murphy withdrawal, here is a picture of Murphy expressing his dismay over having to wear a tie:

Murphy Tie

It is a good thing he naps for a living and doesn’t have to actually wear a tie, or, heaven forbid, pants, every day.  (Yes the tie does say, Grill Master – Murphy wanted to get in on the cooking too.)

For the Packers-Ravens game we are making Pit Beef and Berger Cookies.  I may also make some Dutch Oven Bread just for fun.  We will see where the day leads us.

Happy Football Day to all!!  May Chili Dogs bring you all as much joy as they have brought me!!!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “tuesdaynightHUSBAND

  1. PigLove says:

    mmmm – as long as everything is made from beef and not pork – this little piggy is in – snorts. It looks good. I’m showing the picture to daddy. Maybe he can persuade mommy to make it tonight? XOXO – Bacon
    P.S. Congratulations on your happy nuptials.

  2. mbventuro says:

    Congratulations!! Those dogs look amazing, yes, even the furry one!

Leave a Reply

