Berger Cookies Recipe

And yet, another recipe that I plan to change.

Here is the recipe – here.

I used version 2, not version 1.  I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, because I was out of white sugar.  Next time, I plan to use dark chocolate instead of semi-sweet.  I also think that I would use the shortbread cookie for other recipes, possibly with jam instead of chocolate, or in addition to the chocolate :).

DSCN4784 DSCN4786

Also, by sheer happenstance, I stumbled upon one of the most amazing combinations ever.  Berger Cookies and Popcorn – the sweet and salty combination is amazing!!  So, I am thinking of finding some way to combine the two in an official recipe – any suggestions???? Popcorn cookies???

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

